I’m having a little problem with Microsoft XP. So, as luck would have it, MS sent me a letter bragging about their services. On the letter was a link to troubleshoot XP. As a good customer I “clicked” the link hoping against my better sense, that MS was actually concerned and might have a solution for me. Here’s what I got in response to clicking on the link they sent me:

We’re sorry, but there is no Microsoft.com Web page that matches your entry. It is possible you typed the address incorrectly, or the page may no longer exist. You may wish to try another entry or choose from the links below, which we hope will help you find what you’re looking for.

Well of course it didn’t work. I must have been dreaming when I thought something MS sent would actually work as touted.

If you will excuse me now, I am going to go into the backyard, scream, then curl up in the fetal position and cry.

