Page Nine has a great post this morning about the Global Warming issue. You will be delighted if you go there to read it all. I particularly like the Q&A with President Klaus, particularly where he said “because a whip of political correctness strangles their voices.”

Wouldn’t if be a better world if every President or world leader understood that?

[…]The president of the Czech Republic, Vaclav Klaus, spoke out about the Paris greenhouse meeting, translated here by Harvard Professor Lubos Motl. See the full interview here or here.  […]

[…]”Other top-level politicians do not express their global warming doubts because a whip of political correctness strangles their voice. ” […]

[…]A: Environmentalism as a metaphysical ideology and as a worldview has absolutely nothing to do with natural sciences or with the climate… Still, it is becoming fashionable and this fact scares me… I never measure the thickness of ice in Antarctica. I really don’t know how to do it and don’t plan to learn it. However, as a scientifically oriented person, I know how to read science reports about these questions, for example about ice in Antarctica. I don’t have to be a climate scientist myself to read them. And inside the papers I have read, the conclusions we may see in the media simply don’t appear.

Q: Don’t you believe that we’re ruining our planet?

A: I will pretend that I haven’t heard you. Perhaps Al Gore may be saying something along these lines: a sane person can’t..[…]

Is that great or what? A sane person doesn’t say the things Al Gore does. You gotta’ love this guy, Klaus.

I have a question Mr. President: Why do we call that lump of ice in the North Sea, “Greenland?”

Dr. Jim

