I have a “source” in Washington who leaked to me the fact that the Democrats have already told the Capital Architect to begin preliminary work on the Republican’s new offices.

My source tells me the design is revolutionary and will probably set a precedent for all future changes in leadership.

Republican Office Design

The design encompasses, I’m told, all the newest fashion. It is unisex in that either a male or female will be able to use it. Moreover, my source tells me, that in an effort to “heal” past divisions between the parties, it was felt that a natural setting somewhere in Kentucky would be conducive to a spirit of cooperation.

Personally I think it reflects the Republican Party’s vision for America and is an excellent design choice.  What better way to show the world what Republican law-makers think of their constituents and at the same time provide appropriate accommodations for their deliberations.

