I don’t know what I was doing, I had turned off the synapses and was just staring at my monitor. I’m sure, at one time or another, most people do those kinds of things. Human brains, at least the one I think I know intimately, and those I am told are similar, get tired.

Brains are unique in that they do not announce their fatigue. Mine, for instance, operates similar to a broken car transmission, when it is tired it just quietly slips out of gear into neutral. And that’s where I was, in neutral, when I bumped into this link; Rapists Wife.

I was just mentally drifting, “pointing and clicking” at random when I came upon Professor Bunyip. Of course I had to do what any redblooded blog addict has to do when confronted with a name like Bunyip, I pointed and I clicked. (I should change the name of this blog to “I pointed, therefore I clicked” or if you prefer “Cuneo ergo malleatus”). And there on the Professors “blogroll” is where I spotted “Rapists Wife.”

Tell me, what was I supposed to do, ignore such a curious title? Admit it; you can’t and didn’t, and neither did I. You clicked on it didn’t you? See I knew it. You did!

In any event you can imagine my rude awakening from the somnolent state I was in when I saw Madame Hillary staring back at me. What a nightmare that was.

I think I will go back to sleep-clicking. I hope nothing like that happens again.

powered by performancing firefox

